• Home /
  • News / Labour announces candidates for Borough Council elections on 7th May

Labour announces candidates for Borough Council elections on 7th May

On Thursday 7th May, Ipswich voters have the chance to elect David Ellesmere as their MP, but they also have the chance to elect Labour councillors on Ipswich Borough Council.

One councillor is to be elected in each of the sixteen borough council wards - except St John's and Sprites which have by-elections, and where therefore two councillors will be elected.

Nomination papers were submitted to the Council first thing on 30th March - the first date that it was possible to do so. Our candidates are:

Alexandra - Jane Riley

Bixley - Paul Anderson

Bridge - Phil Smart

Castle Hill - Annabel Mednick

Gainsborough - Martin Cook

Gipping - Peter Gardiner

Holywells - Howard Needham

Priory Heath - Bill Knowles

Rushmere - Tracy Grant

St John's - Shelly Darwin & Neil MacDonald

St Margaret's - Steve Reynolds

Sprites - Roger Fern & Colin Smart

Stoke Park - Barry Studd

Westgate - Julian Gibbs

Whitehouse - Martin Goonan

Whitton - Stephen Connelly



Do you like this post?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.