Ipswich Borough Councillors

Ipswich is divided into 16 Wards, each electing three Borough Councillors - a total of 48 - who serve for 4 years.  In electoral jargon Ipswich is said to elect by thirds.  In plain language this means that one of the councillors in each ward stands for election each year.  The elections to Suffolk County Council are held in the fourth year of the cycle, when there are no borough council elections.

Labour regained control of Ipswich Borough Council in 2011 and following subsequent elections now holds 33 of the 48 seats. The next scheduled election in all 16 wards is on 3 May 2018.

Your local Labour Councillors, by ward, are: Alexandra, Bridge, Gainsborough, Gipping, Holywells, Priory Heath, Rushmere, Sprites, St John's, Stoke Park, Westgate, Whitehouse, and Whitton.

Alexandra Ward    top

 John Cook

27 Grange Road
Ipswich
IP4 1NP
01473 255131
john.cook@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

  Adam Leeder

301 Mill House
The Mill
College Street
Ipswich
IP4 1FW
07757 594401
adam.leeder@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Jane Riley

19 Weymouth Road
Ipswich
IP4 5BB
07460 383888
jane.riley@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Bridge Ward    top

 Jim Powell

98 Maidenhall Approach
Ipswich
IP2 8NX
01473 687371
jim.powell@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Bryony Rudkin - Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

52 Corder Road
Ipswich
IP4 2XD
07752 870697
bryony.rudkin@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Phil Smart

67 Severn Road
Ipswich
IP3 0PU
01473 728617
phil.smart@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Gainsborough Ward    top

 Martin Cook

222 Rushmere Road
Ipswich
IP4 3LT
01473 270128
martin.cook@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Andi Hopgood

17 Stoke Street
Ipswich
IP2 8BX
07968 802904
andi.hopgood@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Stephen Connelly

337 Norwich Road
Ipswich
IP1 4BN
01473 741255
stephen.connelly@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Gipping Ward    top

 David Ellesmere - Leader of the Labour Group

33 Warwick Road
Ipswich
IP4 2QE
01473 210586
david.ellesmere@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Peter Gardiner

23 Regina Road
Ipswich
IP4 5HG
01473 711612
peter.gardiner@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Jeannette Macartney

44 Radcliffe Drive
Ipswich
IP2 9QZ
01473 684443
jeannette.macartney@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Holywells Ward    top

 Barry Studd

13 Sunfield Close
Ipswich
IP4 5LG
07909 842221
barry.studd@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

  

Priory Heath Ward    top

 Bill Knowles

28 Henley Court
Henley Road
Ipswich
IP1 3SD
01473 211889
bill.knowles@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Daniel Maguire

1 Ransome Road
Ipswich
IP3 9BB
07954 142563
daniel.maguire@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Sarah Barber

86 Belvedere Road
Ipswich
IP4 4AD
07817 286957
sarah.barber@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Rushmere Ward    top

 Sandra Gage

26 Meadowvale Close
Ipswich
IP4 4HF
07714 597998
sandra.gage@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

  

 Alasdair Ross

58 Lonsdale Close
Ipswich
IP4 4HD
01473 729649
alasdair.ross@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk
Read Alasdair's blog.

 

Sprites Ward    top

 Hamil Clarke

42 Eccles Road
Ipswich
IP2 9RF
01473 402451
hamil.clarke@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Roger Fern

7 Belmont Road
Ipswich
IP2 9RJ
01473 685077
roger.fern@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Colin Smart

54 Iris Close
Ipswich
IP2 0NA
01473 410822
colin.smart@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

St John's Ward    top

 Elango Elavalakan

79 Schreiber Road
Ipswich
IP4 4JN
elango.elavalakan@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Neil Macdonald

31 Temple Road
Ipswich
IP3 8PA
01473 712247
neil.macdonald@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 Shelly Darwin

58 Gladstone Road
Ipswich
IP3 8AT
01473
shelly.darwin@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Stoke Park Ward    top

 Tracy Grant

74 Station Street
Ipswich
IP2 8EW
07973 680640
tracy.grant@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Westgate Ward    top

 Julian Gibbs

65 High Street
Ipswich
IP1 3QL
01473 252205
julian.gibbs@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Carole Jones

33 Warwick Road
Ipswich
IP4 2QE
01473 210586
carole.jones@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Colin Kreidewolf

401 Hawthorn Drive
Ipswich
IP2 0RU
01473 685054
colin.kreidewolf@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Whitehouse Ward    top

 Martin Goonan

35 Curlew Road
Ipswich
IP3 0TG
01473 403408
martin.goonan@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Glen Chisholm

31 Saturn Road
Ipswich
IP1 5PS
07729 271326
glen.chisholm@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Colin Wright

50 High View Road
Ipswich
IP1 5HW
07958 655527
colin.wright@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

Whitton Ward    top

 Sophie Meudec

337 Norwich Road
Ipswich
IP1 4BN
01473 741255
sophie.meudec@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

 

 Hugh Whittall

82 Westholme Road
Ipswich
IP1 4HQ
01473 461324
hugh.whittall@councillors.ipswich.gov.uk

Do you like this page?

Reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.